Tags

, , ,

Today is the release day for Carrie Turansky’s newest novel The Governess of Highland Hall. Here’s the trailer. Enjoy!

During England’s Edwardian Age wealth and social standing ruled the day.  But when Julia Foster, a spirited young governess and former missionary, arrives at Highland Hall, Sir William Ramsey must decide if he will follow his heart and marry for love or choose a wealthy bride whose fortune can save his family’s estate from ruin. Can Julia’s godly character and pure heart secure William’s affection, or will the pull toward wealth, power and position destroy their future happiness? Fans of Downton Abbey and English historical romance will delight in this engaging novel, the first in the Edwardian Brides Series from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishers.

 

Carrie Turansky is the award-winning author of ten novels and novellas, including Snowflake Sweethearts, Surrendered Hearts, and A Man To Trust.  She has won the ACFW Carol Award, The Crystal Globe Award, and the International Digital Award. She lives in central New Jersey with her husband, Scott, who is a pastor, counselor, and the author of several books on parenting. They have five adult children and three grandchildren. When Carrie is not writing she loves to work in her flower gardens and cook healthy meals for friends and family. She enjoys connecting with readers on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and through her website: www.carrieturansky.com. 

I have received no compensation for this post and have no material connection with any product(s) mentioned. Embedded links are strictly for the convenience of my readers.

Advertisements